Review: Is Topshop really worth it?

Over the past few days I’ve been going into some high street stores to find out what most of you teenagers prefer, but really I didn’t see much difference. I went into Topshop, River Island, Miss Selfridges, Primark and New Look and to be very honest with you the only difference they all had was the prices. So is there really any need to shop at a specific brand?

I want to give a brief store review on Topshop and how young females of today obsess over it a bit too much. Topshop first started in 1964 in the basement of a department store, and over the years has grown and developed, it now has over 300 stores in the UK bringing people edgy and fashionable looks. Personally I’m a huge fan of the store and all its products however is it a bit overrated? Only yesterday I walked in to purchase a pair of socks and the cashier told me it was a tenner! for a pair of socks! I could walk in to Primark and get that same exact pair for such a decent price.

Aside from this, I guess if all you fashion enthusiasts are willing to spend money on your favourite brand then go for it.

Thanks for reading guys and have a lovely day.

By Whitney Ajudua.

 

 

Leave a Reply

